Committee members

Brunei Music Society Committee 2014-15

Honorary Chairman

JMrs Noriko Iki (Ambassador of Japan)


Phyllis Thin


Jane Koh

Secretary & Government Liaison

Malcolm Anderson

Performance Organiser

Rachel Drew

Recital Logistics

Evangeline Galano

Ticket office

Rebecca Chin


Hayley McReynolds

Artist Hospitality

Jacky McLaren

Committee Members

Jacky McLaren, Melissa Robbins, Amy Lo, Kenny Su, Lily Chiam

Programmes and Website

Peter Boyce



"Music is well said to be the speech of angels; in fact, nothing among the utterances allowed to man is felt to be so divine. It brings us near to the infinite" ~ Thomas Carlyle

The committee is the heart, soul and driving force of the BMS and from all accounts, this one is no different.

In years past the BMS has had dedicated individuals working well into the night to make sure Brunei is graced with talent from all over the world. Bless them.



Phyllis Thin, introducing performers